Wings and Wheels

I’m still really busy working on the final leg of my Master’s degree in ceramic arts, which culminates in my Master’s show in November. But a sideline project this summer was making all of these car- and plane-related mugs for a Wings and Wheels festival I was planning on attending as a vendor in September. Unfortunately the festival was canceled at the last minute due to illness in the family of the organizers. Now I have all these mugs! The person who runs their website was kind enough to post photos of the mugs on their website, but I thought I would post them here and on Instagram as well. Just in case, you know. Someone might need a car- or plane-related mug. I can always save them for next year’s festival, but you know. I can always make more, particularly since I’ll be done with school!

Author: Photoeclectia and Ceramiclectia

Photoeclectia is my photography moniker, but my Wordpress presence now extends to both photography (a much older interest) and ceramics (a newer interest in which I'm pursuing a masters degree). Feel free to follow both!

One thought on “Wings and Wheels”

  1. Oh dear! All that work and with such fun designs. I have a feeling what with Christmas coming up soon, there may be some people who will love to buy them as presents but failing that, hopefully there will be another opportunity next year.

    Like

Leave a comment